Testimonials & Reviews

Darin Swainston, MD. FACOG

Robotic Gynecological Surgeon located in Summerlin, Las Vegas, NV

247 total reviews

Dr. Darin Swainston always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 247 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darin Swainston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine W.
Submitted 05/28/19
Perfect. Everyone is so kind, succinct and knowledgeable. They answered my questions via phone, before I even got there.
Theresa T.
Submitted 05/28/19
The Best will not ever go to another GYN! Recommend him HIGHLY! Him and his Team are wonderful ! Had a hysterectomy with the robot pain level never got over a 5 first day after surgery took a small dose of pain med threw IV after that IB 800. 2 times a day had surgery on Friday home on Saturday !
Andrea D.
Submitted 05/21/19
He spent so much time with us discussing everything we needed to. His sense of humor was amazing as we discussed a sensitive topic. He always puts my nerves at ease. And he’s amazing at what he does. He’s delivered 3 of my babies and is now helping me with other health issues. Can’t recommend him more highly.
Chelsea P.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr. Swainston is such a phenomenal physician. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. His bedside manner is wonderful and his surgical skills are unmatched. I feel very lucky to have such a fantastic doctor in the valley and whole heartedly recommend him to my family and friends.
Tatianna G.
Submitted 05/21/19
He's wonderful doctor, good experience, attentive, very professional
Deaundra A.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr Swainston made me feel completely comfortable and answered all my questions clearly.
Laura M.
Submitted 05/08/19
When I met with him he was very detailed and caring.
Molly L.
Submitted 05/07/19
Gave me more information needed based on an ailment he had diagnosed me with last september. Gave me a better timeline and just helped calm some issues I had.
Deirdre P.
Submitted 05/01/19
Pleasant professional, and informative. Dr. Swainston is a excellent listener and great with explaining and answering my Medical concerns and questions.
Sara F.
Submitted 05/01/19
Always a pleasant visit with Dr. Swainston!
Amanda B.
Submitted 04/30/19
The staff at both offices are great, all the doctors and nurses are the best! Dr. Darin Swainston takes time with each of his patients and keeps things lighthearted and stress free. I love that he comes in, sits down, gets comfortable and has a conversation each and every time I see him. I've seen him for my entire pregnancy and sorely regret not having him for my first baby. My first labor ended in a c-section. I wanted to explore my options for a VBAC a d Dr. Swainston explained things to me in a way that I could make my own informed decision. I love how he gives his advice, but allows his patients to make their own choices in their healthcare. (When reasonable) I would give these guys 10 stars if I could. They've seen 3 of my sisters and countless cousins and friends. Now I know why everyone speaks so highly of this office. Thanks Dr. Swainston, Stephanie Dastrup and team!
Torrilyn S.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr Swainston is the best! He answers your questions thoroughly, he spends time with you and helps determine the best treatment plan with you. I’ve been lucky enough to have him as my doctor for 14 years and he has helped me so much through many ups and downs with pregnancy. I’m so thankful to have such a great doctor and hard working staff at his office.
Robyn J.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr. Swainston was great! He answered all my questions and took the time to explain everything.
Leonor D.
Submitted 04/29/19
Dr Swainston is the best! He’s caring, knowledgeable,compassionate and funny making your pregnancy experience light easy and worry free
Carolee A.
Submitted 04/29/19
Timely, caring and very professional love Dr. Swainston. Such a great physician.
Dionna H.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Darin is amazing. From the first moment he introduced himself, asked questions and got to know me and my case. Very personable and easy to get along with.
Latrina T.
Submitted 04/24/19
Love my doctor
Christina S.
Submitted 04/17/19
I love Dt. Swainston! He s an amazing doctor! Caring, honest.
Ashley J.
Submitted 03/28/19
I’ve never felt this good 24 hours after surgery. The pain is minimal and I am very pleased with his surgical skills.
Julie R.
Submitted 03/26/19
He’s amazing- worth the wait!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most insurance policies for your convenience. Please contact your insurance carrier to verify your individual benefits, and any copays or coinsurance that are part of your plan. Patients are responsible for notifying our office if a specific plan requires precertification, preauthorization, or a referral (especially HMOs). Please call the phone number on the back of your insurance card to verify your provider network participation as insurance carriers change policies often.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
CareMore
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry / First Health (Assurant)
EmblemHealth
Health Plan of Nevada
HealthCare Partners Nevada
Humana
Medicaid
Medicare
Multiplan
PHCS/Multiplan