Testimonials & Reviews

Darin Swainston, MD. FACOG

Robotic Gynecological Surgeon located in Summerlin, Las Vegas, NV

247 total reviews

Dr. Darin Swainston always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 247 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Darin Swainston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa J.
Submitted 04/23/18
Been with Dr Swainston for 9 years he has delivered 5 out of 8 of my babies all born my C-section he is best Dr around town
Casey B.
Submitted 04/18/18
Wonderful
Elyse H.
Submitted 04/17/18
The appointment went great! I was in and out in 20 minutes, and everything looked good. Appointments aren't always so speedy, but I've always felt in good hands with Dr. Swainston and the nurses (love Stephanie Dastrup!). I know they always have my best interest in mind & my baby's.
Christina C.
Submitted 04/16/18
I have recommended Dr.Swainston to all my friends and family. I love him and his office!!!
Jessie W.
Submitted 04/16/18
Dr. Swainston is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He doesn’t sugarcoat things and has a great sense of humor. I recommend him to all my friends.
Brionne G.
Submitted 04/12/18
I prefer the office at Summerlin Hospital but the Desert Shores is okay too. It always seems like there is a longer wait time at Desert Shores. Dr.Swainston is great! Not a fluffy doctor but tells you like it is and I appreciate that. I don’t need roses and fluff. I wasn’t great care by someone who is knowledgeable and that is him! I have had awesome MAs and some that barely spoke to me but I have never had a bad experience so 4 stars from me! Thanks everyone!!!
Laura L.
Submitted 04/12/18
Excellent
Jennifer S.
Submitted 04/10/18
As usual Dr Swainston provided the best quality care, listened to my questions and concerns and provided feedback on my particular health needs. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality OB/GYN.
Ciera W.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr Swainston is the best!
Angelina S.
Submitted 04/09/18
Although my pregnancy ended in a miscarriage
Anya W.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr. Swainston is a very very good doctor. He is very knowledgeable and will be honest. By far the best I've ever gone to and I've been to a lot of specialists.
Kristen T.
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr. Swainston is always to the point, reassuring but also direct, and your appointment is never just a bunch of waiting. Very efficient and friendly!
Francine U.
Submitted 04/03/18
Takes his time and answers all your questions.
Nicole H.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr swainston was my doctor for both of my pregnancies and I can honestly say I wouldn’t go to any other doctor in town. He was amazing and definitely advocates for his patients to make sure they are comfortable. Best OB in town!! Thank you Dr.Swainston for taking such good care of me!!
Pamela S.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr. Swainston is the best!
Daniela L.
Submitted 04/02/18
I like the stuff
Nicole S.
Submitted 04/02/18
Always a wonderful experience at this office!
Anya W.
Submitted 03/29/18
Dr Swainston is very very intelegent on this field. He understand my endometriosis so well!!! Trust me, its worth everything to go to him. I will definitely be referring his name to everyone i know. He is a great and knowledgeable doc and his staff are always to friends and always make things happen if need be!!!!!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 03/26/18
He is a caring and amazing guy makes me feel important..also staff is friendly and kind....
Tina R.
Submitted 03/24/18
Dr Swainston is absolutely the best doctor I have ever seen. He knows what he is doing he is extremely knowledgeable about everything. He has a great sense of humor and always makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease. I am so grateful for Dr Swainston! I needed a hysterectomy and he did a fantastic surgery! Because of him I can now have my life back! Another great thing about Dr Swainston is he has a great staff all of the are so kind and friendly! I would recommend anyone to go see him!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most insurance policies for your convenience. Please contact your insurance carrier to verify your individual benefits, and any copays or coinsurance that are part of your plan. Patients are responsible for notifying our office if a specific plan requires precertification, preauthorization, or a referral (especially HMOs). Please call the phone number on the back of your insurance card to verify your provider network participation as insurance carriers change policies often.

Aetna
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
CareMore
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Coventry / First Health (Assurant)
EmblemHealth
Health Plan of Nevada
HealthCare Partners Nevada
Humana
Medicaid
Medicare
Multiplan
PHCS/Multiplan